You are Here:
Jim See PRS Training

Author (Read 1920 times)

Jim See PRS Training
« on: August 21, 2016, 09:45:48 AM »

JBomkamp

• Target Painter
  • FNG
I had the opportunity to attend one of Jim See's PRS training classes this past weekend.  To give a little background on myself, I have been shooting long distance rifle since approx. 2005. My addiction to shooting started on a 1000 yard F class style league shooting weekly.  About 3 years ago I started shooting small local PRS style matches. Last year, I shot my first major PRS competition and this year I've shot three PRS matches so far this this year.

I feel I should clarify and state....I am usually quite hesitant to attend professional training, I've attended some training in the past and I've walked away feeling like everything I did during that training is like a practice session.  I understand during training there are people with varying backgrounds and experience levels...so sometimes classes need to account for this.  It can be a tough pill to swallow when you spend hundreds of dollars in fees and expenses to attend training and walk away feeling like that money could have been spent better elsewhere. 

With that being said, from the start of Jim's class I knew this was different...Jim was cordial and as he presented his class structure, he outlined his intentions with training and never hesitated to answer our questions.  His answers to questions were deliberate and concise and you could tell he didn't need to beat around the bush to answer a question.  Simply, he knew his shit.  Our group was an advanced one, as most of the students were accomplished PRS competitors, so the initial classroom portion of the training went quickly...but I can honestly say I walked away from the classroom portion of the training with a heightened level of understanding on advanced ballistics.